Rapping blowfish and dancing seahorses. Fire up the grill.

I admit that I didn’t get “Salmon Dance” when I heard the single for the first time; it is very different from other songs on the album and first impression was: painfully annoying. Now that I have seen the video, its silliness has been confirmed. It served as a reminder that although we are mostly high-brow electronic music aficionados, we need to learn to not take ourselves too seriously and have a laugh once in a while.

On a second listen, the song structure is actually quite good, solid beat and a thick & juicy bassline; kind of how I like my New Zealand King Salmon. Admittedly, I would have enjoyed the video much more if the kid got a fish-slap to the face at the end. “Salmon Dance” is the latest video single released from the Chemical Brothers’ latest album “We Are the Night.”

 “The Chemical Brothers – The Salmon Dance

“We Are The Night”

Artist: The Chemical Brothers
Format: CD/LP
Released: July 2007
1.  No Path To Follow
2.  We Are The Night
3.  All Rights Reversed
4.  Saturate
5.  Do It Again
6.  Das Spiegel
7.  The Salmon Dance
8.  Burst Generator
9.  A Modern Midnight Conversation
10.  Battle Scars
11.  Harpoons
12.  The Pills Won’t Help You Now

This page is an archive. To learn more about archive pages click here

The responses below are not provided, commissioned, reviewed, approved, or otherwise endorsed by any financial entity or advertiser. It is not the advertiser’s responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

Comments0 comments

Your comment was sent and soon will be posted