It’s been a long time since Miguel Migs delivered the widely praised Get Salted arrangement on his own Salted Records. A great deal’s occurred since the milestone discharge – Migs composed and recorded a collection (Those Things), delivered a remix collection (Those Things Remixed) set up another live demonstration and visited with his band Petalpusher, kept on visiting everywhere on the world full time as a DJ, taken a shot at his name, and obviously, there’s his adored ’67 Chrysler Newport convertible and other life things to deal with, as well. With Salted’s index developing at a fast movement there’s currently an abundance of extraordinary material to impart to the fans – driving us to the August 25 arrival of Get Salted Volume 2.

In an industry excessively immersed with weakened aggregations containing move music hits, Migs burrows somewhat more profound, never having been one to pursue the “most recent sound” or fixate on what’s famous right now. Rather he remains consistent with his unique melodic energy keeping up and making an elaborately heartfelt yet differently enlivened vibe. Keeping it genuine he conveys an underground electronic encounter overflowing cutting edge disco, named out geek funk and environmental songs for your listening joy. Get Salted Volume 2 shows off Migs’ in fact consistent advances, while he mixes a decision determination of underground profound edged profound house move grooves, including some unreleased special features, that summon a genuine goods shaking energy whilest as yet catching a more profound enthusiastic reaction.

Get Salted Volume 2 is the ideal CD for a day at the sea shore, around evening time at your local gathering or in the vehicle driving. Miguel Migs “Up until now” (Yogi and Husky Deep Wash Dub Edit) gets the vibe delicately with moderate synths and a calming vibe while Nathan G “88 Keys To Love” gets it with some exemplary house piano cuts. The space disco of Roberto De Carlo accomplishment. Colin Corvez “You Are The One For Me (Miguel Migs Salted Dub)” is differentiated by the 90’s Hip-House sound of Dutchican Soul “Jump On Down” (Unreleased Dub Edit) and afterward again by the snazzy tech place of Dirty Culture “Regardless of How.” Swingin’ profound scores are shared by Jay-J with Charlene Moore “Love Alive (Dub)” and Fred Everything accomplishment. Tormented Soul “Deceiving You” (Fred Everything Dub) before Migs gets a little R&B; flavor with his own unreleased name of “At some point (accomplishment Tim Fuller.)” You get the point at this point, don’t cha? It’s a spirit/R&B;/House/disco party blend that works similarly well on huge sound frameworks and little earbuds.

Albeit situated in San Francisco, Migs invests a large portion of his energy in the street nowadays. Accordingly, he’s never in one spot sufficiently long to be impacted by current patterns and “hot sounds.” Migs has consistently been consistent with himself and his live DJ sets unite much a bigger number of types than showed in this arrangement. Migs will visit all through the rest of the mid year and the fall on the side of Get Salted Volume 2. Try not to miss it!

Liten: Lisa Shaw “Like I Want To” (Dutchican Soul Vocal Rub)

If you don’t mind empower javascript to see our glimmer box.

Miguel Migs presents Get Salted Volume 2 is delivered on September 22, 2009.

Get Salted Volume 2
1. Miguel Migs – So Far (Yogi and Husky Deep Wash Dub – Migs Edit
2. Nathan G – 88 Keys To Love
3. Roberto De Carlo feat. Colin Corvez – You Are The One For Me (Miguel Migs Salted Dub)
4. Dutchican Soul – Get On Down (Unreleased Dub Edit)
5. Dirty Culture – Not Another Jazz
6. Jay-J feat. Charlene Moore – Love Alive (Jay -J’s Shifted Up Dub)
7. Fred Everything feat. Tortured Soul – He’s Lying To You (Fred Everything Dub)
8. Miguel Migs feat. Tim Fuller – Sometime (Migs Unreleased Salted Dub Deluxe)
9. Lisa Shaw – Like I Want To (Dutchican Soul Vocal Rub)
10. Twisted Rhythm feat. Stephen Granville – Get Up (Camilo Franco Cassagrande Mix)
11. Joe Pompeo – Try To Love Me (Miguel Migs Salted Rub-a-Dub)
12. Miguel Migs – Life and Music (Migs Dub Edit Update)
13. Yogi and Husky -It Feels Alright (Miguel Migs Petalpusher Rework)
14. Nathan G – Show Em How It’s Done
15. Joshua Heath – Just Funk Me Already
16. Lovebirds – Love On My Hands (Love On Dub)
17. Andrew Chibale – Salsa Training
18. Hot Toddy – Critical

Miguel Migs Tour Dates
Aug 15 The Love Festival – Los Angeles
Aug 16 Tao Pool – Las Vegas
Sep 5 Palms Pool – Las Vegas
Sep 13 Mission Rock – San Francisco
Sep 17 Zentra – Chicago
Sep 18 Cobra – Toronto

This page is an archive. To learn more about archive pages click here

The responses below are not provided, commissioned, reviewed, approved, or otherwise endorsed by any financial entity or advertiser. It is not the advertiser’s responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

Comments0 comments

Your comment was sent and soon will be posted